On August 24, The Empress yacht cruised around the San Francisco Bay marking the second annual summer cruise, Splash!, hosted by Infusion—the young professional group, supporting fund raising initiatives for UCSF Partners in Care serving UCSF Medical Center patients and their families while undergoing treatment.  

Proceeds generated from the evening's ticket sales, drawing and Fund-a-Need will support various programs supported by UCSF Partners in Care. In 2011, UCSF Partners in Care generated funds that supported over 25,000 patients and their families.

Splash! co-chairs Zach Rosen and Rosheen Ashtiani coordinated the event with their committee.

Guests comprised of Bay Area young professionals and UCSF Medical Center supporters, danced the night away on the two-story deck, 90 ft. yacht. DJ Franco "Freestyle" Finn hosted the drawing and Fund-a-Need portion of the evening. Among the drawing prizes was a six-person Champagne Makeover Party provided by Bloomingdale's. Winner, Mike Fernandez exclaimed he and his "...buddies definitely want makeovers!"

The Empress departed from the Marina's Gas House Cove taking in views of America's Cup happenings and catching the third inning of the San Francisco Giants vs. the Atlantic Braves from McCovey Cove at AT&T Park. Guest enjoyed libations donated by Last Exit Brewery, Beyond Vodka, Domenico Wines and Vita Coco along with provisions provided by Krave Jerky, Sift Cupcakes, Popchips and Bistro Burgers.

Notable attendees included UCSF Medical Center Executives Kathy Balesteri, Deb Avakian, Tammy Nicastro, Molley Toffey, and Maureen Royer. Bloomingdale's VP/GM Alan Svensen and wife, Sharon, Marybeth LaMotte, Stephanie Avakian, Nicole Bonar, Whitney Hudak, Hooman Kahilli, Scott Matagrano, Susan Niello and daughter Amanda, Taylor Ridgely, Rene Rodman, Wilson Yan.

Infusion committee members  included Jessica Engholm, Susan Fang, Alex Fulks, Kim Goldfein, Shelley Petrie, Schuyler Hudak, and Claire Reilly. UCSF Partners in Care attendees included  President Katie Budge, President Elect, Adrienne Mally, Grants Council Chair, Catherine Pyke, Medical Center Representative, Deb Avakian, and Fundraising and Events Council Chair, Marsha Monro.