Skip to Navigation Skip to Content

This Month In Music


Photography by Matt Barnes; courtesy of Chromeo

Here’s our ultimate live music guide for July. Tune in each month to get the scoop of the Hot List’s picks of the hottest tickets in town.

We Are Scientists at the Independent on Sunday, July 7

Allen Toussaint at the Stern Grove Festival on Sunday, July 7

Tilly and the Wall at the Great American Music Hall on Tuesday, July 8

Ratatat at Slim’s on Thursday, July 10

Royal Crown Revue at Yoshi’s on Thursday, July 10

King Khan and the Shrines at the Great American Music Hall on Friday, July 11

Matmos at the Great American Music Hall on Saturday, July 12

Darker My Love at Popscene on Thursday, July 17

Wolf Parade at the Fillmore on Thursday, July 17

Jimmy Eat World at the Fillmore on Friday, July 18

The Melvins at Slim’s on Friday, July 18

Earlimart at Café Du Nord on Saturday, July 19

Mover at the Great American Music Hall on Saturday, July 19

The Zombies at the Grand Ballroom on Sunday, July 20

Dizzee Rascal at Mezzanine on Friday, July 25

The Black Ghosts at Mighty on Friday, July 25

Emmylou Harris at the Nob Hill Masonic Auditorium on Saturday, July 26

North Beach Jazz Festival on Sunday, July 27

Pat Benatar at the Fillmore on Sunday, July 27

The Watson Twins at Bottom of the Hill on Monday, July 28

The Virgins at Café Du Nord on Monday, July 28

Tussle at the Independent on Monday, July 28

The Hold Steady at Mezzanine on Tuesday, July 29

Chromeo at the Fillmore on Tuesday, July 29

Bloc Party at the Fillmore on Wednesday, July 30