Skip to Navigation Skip to Content

This Month in Music

Justice
courtesy of Justice

Here’s our ultimate live music guide for March. Tune in each month to get the scoop of the Hot List’s picks of the hottest tickets in town.

A Fine Frenzy at Café Du Nord on Tuesday March 4

The Raveonettes at the Independent  on Wednesday, March 5

Dr. John at Yoshi’s on Wednesday, March 5

Travis Sullivan’s Bjorkestra at YBCA on Thursday, March 6

WHY? at the Great American Music Hall on Thursday, March 6

The Heavenly States at the Independent on Friday, March 7

Popscene presents South by SF Music Fest featuring Persephone’s Bees, the Duke Spirit, the Ting Tings and Hot Tub at Rickshaw Stop on Monday, March 10

Brother Ali at Slim’s on Wednesday, March 12

The Bravery at the Fillmore on Thursday, March 13

Gogol Bordello at the Warfield on Thursday, March 13

DJ Mehdi at Mezzanine on Friday, March 14

Nonstop Bhangra at Rickshaw Stop  on Saturday, March 15

Presidents of the United States of America at Great American Music Hall on Tuesday, March 18

Jason Collett at the Independent on Tuesday, March 18

Kool Keith at Mezzanine on Wednesday, March 19

The Velvet Teen at Rickshaw Stop on Wednesday, March 19

Explosions in the Sky at Great American Music Hall on Saturday, March 21 – Sunday, March 22

The English Beat at Mezzanine on Sunday, March 22

Vampire Weekend at Rickshaw Stop on Sunday, March 22

Justice and Diplo at the Concourse in the SF Design Center on Thursday, March 27

Jose Gonzalez at the Fillmore on Thursday, March 27

The Lady Tigra at Café Du Nord on Friday, March 28

GZA/Genius from the Wu Tang Clan at the Independent on Monday, March 31