Skip to Navigation Skip to Content

This Month in Music


courtesy of Juliette and the Licks

Here’s our ultimate live music guide for May. Tune in each month to get the scoop of the Hot List’s picks of the hottest tickets in town.

Liam Finn at the Bottom of the Hill on Monday, May 5

Kelley Stoltz at Great American Music Hall on Tuesday, May 6

KT Tunstall at the Warfield on Wednesday, May 7

The B52’s at the Independent on Friday, May 8

White Denim and tapes n’ tapes at the Fillmore on Saturday, May 10

Mike Realm at the Independent on Saturday, May 10

Mariee Sioux at the Hemlock Tavern on Sunday, May 11

Kate Nash at the Fillmore on Tuesday, May 13

Radar Bros. at Bottom of the Hill on Wednesday, May 14

Ra Ra Riot at Café Du Nord on Wednesday, May 14

Port O’Brien at the Rickshaw Stop on Wednesday, May 14

Crowded House at the Fillmore on Wednesday, May 14

Radio 4 at Popscene on Thursday, May 15

The Proclaimers at Slim’s on Thursday, May 15

Robyn at Bimbo’s 365 Club on Friday, May 16

Wayne Shorter at the Four Seasons Hotel on Friday, May 16

Juliette and the Licks at the Fort Mason Great Meadow on Saturday, May 17

The Kills and the Child Ballads at Slim’s on Saturday, May 17

She & Him, Chuck Prophet and the Mother Hips at the Oyster Festival on Sunday, May 18

The French Kicks at the Independent on Sunday, May 18

Clinic at the Independent on Monday, May 19

Dizzee Rascal and El-P at 1015 Folsom on Wednesday, May 21

M.I.A at the Concourse Exhibition Center Wednesday, May 21

M83 at Great American Music Hall on Wednesday, May 21

Foals at Popscene on Thursday, May 22

Adele at Bimbo’s 365 Club on Thursday, May 22

The Von Bondies at the Independent on Sunday, May 25

Beirut at the Grand Ballroom on Tuesday, May 27 and Wednesday, May 28

Datarock at the Fillmore on Tuesday, May 27

Stephen Marley at the Independent on Wednesay, May 29

The Fiery Furnaces at Great American Music Hall on Thursday, May 29

Swervedriver at the Fillmore Thursday, May 29

Four Tet at Mezzanine on Saturday, May 31