Skip to Navigation Skip to Content

This Month In Music

Black Lips
courtesy of the Black Lips

Here's our ultimate SF live music guide for February. Tune in each month to get the scoop on the Hot List's picks of the coolest shows coming to town.

Howlin' Rain at the Independent on Monday, February 4

Bellavista at the Rickshaw Stop on Thursday, February 7

Rhett Miller at the Independent on Thursday, February 7

The Black Lips at the Great American Music Hall on Friday, February 8

Editors with Hot Hot Heat at the Warfield on Friday, February 8

Super Furry Animals at the Great American Music Hall on Saturday, February 9

Rodrigo y Gabriela at the Warfield on Saturday, February 9

Pinback at the Fillmore on Sunday, February 10

Drive-By Truckers at Mezzanine on Wednesday, February13

DJ Shadow at the Grand Ballroom at the Regency Center on Wednesday, February13

Birds and Batteries at the Rickshaw Stop on Wednesday, February13

Siouxsie at the Fillmore on Wednesday, February13

The Kills at the Rickshaw Stop on Thursday, February 14

Common at Mezzanine on Thursday, February 14

The Hives and the Donnas at the Fillmore on Wednesday, February 20

The Digital Underground at the Red Devil Lounge on Friday, February 22

Entrance at Café Du Nord on Wednesday, February 27 (Noise Pop show)

The Walkmen and the Broken West at the Independent on Wednesday, February 27 (Noise Pop show)

Kelley Stoltz at the Independent on Thursday, February 28 (Noise Pop show)

Blitzen Trapper at Bottom of the Hill on Thursday, February 28 (Noise Pop show)

Death Angel at Slim’s on Thursday, February 28

The Magnetic Fields at Herbst Theatre Thursday, February 28 and Friday, February 29 (Noise Pop show)