The Big Snack: 25 Afternoon Bites to Try in SF Before You Die

By

You're at work. You're hungry. It's time for a mid-afternoon pick-me-up. Here are 25 tasty bites to sample when you're in need of a little motivation. Your boss will thank us. 


Acai bowl: Basik Cafe // 1958 Polk St. (Nob Hill), basikacai.com

Cheese flight: Mission Cheese // 736 Valencia St (Mission), missioncheese.net

Mazarine waffle: Mazarine Coffee // 720 Market St. (Financial District), mazarinecoffee.com

(Photo courtesy of Boba Guys)

An iced tea with boba: Boba Guys // 429 Stockton St. (Financial District), bobaguys.com

Earl's nuts: The Social Study // 1795 Geary Blvd. (Fillmore), facebook.com/thesocialstudy

Rice ball: Kissako Tea // 1581 Webster St. (Japantown), sfkissako.com

(Photo via Food52)

Matcha snickerdoodle cookie: Craftsman & Wolves // 749 Valencia St. (Mission), craftsman-wolves.com

Plantain chips: Estrellita's Snacks // 100 Alemany Blvd (Civic Center), estrellitassnackssf.com

(photo by Melia Robinson, via Business Insider) 

Dark Mountain rye toast: The Mill // 739 Divisadero St. (Alamo Square), themillsf.com

Salt & pepper chicken: Purple Kow // 3620 Balboa St. (Outer Richmond), facebook.com/purplekow

(Photo courtesy of Hog Island Oyster Co.) 

An oyster (or two): Hog Island Oyster Co// 1 Ferry Bldg. 11A (Financial District), hogislandoysters.com

A baked or fried Piroshki: Cinderella Russian Bakery & Cafe // 436 Balboa St. (Inner Richmond), cinderellabakery.com

Wasabi popcorn: Bazaar Cafe // 5927 California St. (Outer Richmond), bazaarcafe.com

(Photo via Groupon) 

Cream puff: Beard Papa // 99 Yuerba Buena Lane (SoMa), beardpapa.com

Salumi cone: Boccalone // 1 Ferry Building Shop 21 (Financial District), boccalone.com

Mocha latte: Nespresso Boutique Bar // 90 Grant Ave. (Financial District), nespresso.com

(Photo via Caviar) 

A selection of bruschetta: Barbacco // 220 California St. (Financial District), barbaccosf.com

Chia pudding parfait: Jane on Fillmore // 2123 Fillmore St. (Pacific Heights), itsjane.com

Hummus bagel: Blue Front Cafe // 1430 Haight St. (Upper Haight), bluefrontcafe.com

(Photo via GrubStreet) 

Hazelnut biscotti + Blue Bottle latte: Tartine // 600 Guerrero St. (Mission), tartinebakery.com

Almond butter and jelly toast: Samovar Tea Lounge // 498 Sanchez St. (Castro), samovartea.com

Homemade kale chips with hazelnut and raisin: The Golden West // 8 Trinity Alley (Financial District), theauwest.com

French custard soft serve: Caffe Ambrosia // 14 Trinity Place (Financial District), 415-362-0538

(Photo via Cyn Eats) 

Chips and guacamole: Tropisueno // 75 Yerba Buena Lane (SoMa), tropisueno.com

Pink Dragon smoothie: Blue Hawaii Acai Cafe // 2 Embarcadero Center (Financial District), bluehawaiisf.com

DON'T MISS A BAY AREA BEAT! SUBSCRIBE TO OUR NEWSLETTER.

Related Articles